Basic Law Enforcement Academy- 14 week, 560 hour Police Academy

CY2020                 Approved BLE Academies, following Phase IV guidelines

  • RC20-07               Sunday, January 12, 2020 – Friday, April 17, 2020​​ (Suspended due to COVID-10) Graduated on June 5,                                       2020- CONGRATULATIONS!

  • RC20-08               Sunday, March 1, 2020 - Friday, June 5, 2020​​ (Suspended due to COVID-19) Graduated on 

                                    July 11, 2020- CONGRATULATIONS!

  • RC20-09               Sunday, July 12, 2020 – Friday, October 2, 2020 (two weeks will be made up in the evenings) Graduated                                  on October 3, 2020- CONGRATULATIONS!

  • RC20-10               Sunday, September 13 – Tuesday, December 23, 2020- in session

                                    (Thanksgiving holiday and the day after off)

                                    Early P.O.W.E.R. test- August 19th, 10:00 a.m.

                                    P.O.W.E.R. re-test- August 21, 1:00 p.m.

                                    (Early P.O.W.E.R. test is mandatory for all Recruits assigned to this class unless prior arrangements have been approved)

CY2021                 Approved BLE Academies, following Phase IV guidelines

                              (pending official ILETSB approval)

  • RC21-11               Sunday, January 10 - Friday, April 16, 2021 (Currently full, wait list is now closed)

                                    Early P.O.W.E.R. test- December 14th, 10:00 a.m.

                                    P.O.W.E.R. re-test- December 16th, 1:00 p.m.

                                    (Early P.O.W.E.R. test is mandatory for all Recruits assigned to this class unless prior arrangements have been approved)

  • RC21-12               Monday, March 22 - June 29, 2021 (Currently full, wait list is still open)

                                    Early P.O.W.E.R. test- February 24th, 10:00 a.m.

                                    P.O.W.E.R. re-test- February 26th 16th, 1:00 p.m.

                                    (Early P.O.W.E.R. test is mandatory for all Recruits assigned to this class unless prior arrangements have been approved)

  • RC21-13               Tuesday, July 6 - Wednesday, October 13, 2021​ (Reservations still open)

                                    Early P.O.W.E.R. test-  TBD​​

  • RC21-14               Tuesday, August 10 - Tuesday, November 19, 2021 (Reservations still open)

                                    ​Early P.O.W.E.R. test-  TBD​​

Please call or email Commander Williams with any questions and/or Academy reservations (217-330-9091 ext. 5, twilliams@richland.edu).

© 2019 by Macon County Law Enforcement Training Center

    Macon County Law Enforcement Training Center  |  1095 West Rotary Way, Decatur, IL 62521  |  217.330.9091