© 2019 by Macon County Law Enforcement Training Center

    Macon County Law Enforcement Training Center  |  1095 West Rotary Way, Decatur, IL 62521  |  217.330.9091

Basic Law Enforcement Academy- 14 week, 560 hour Police Academy

CY2020                 Approved Academies, ILETSB December 2019 Board Meeting

  • RC20-07               Sunday, January 12, 2020 – Friday, April 17, 2020​​

                                    Early P.O.W.E.R. test- Monday, December 16, 2019, 10:00 a.m.​

                                    P.O.W.E.R. re-test, Wednesday, December 18, 2019, 1:00 p.m. (only if a Recruit fails the Early test)

                                    (Early P.O.W.E.R. test is mandatory for all Recruits assigned to this class unless prior arrangements have been approved)

  • RC20-08               Sunday, March 1, 2020 - Friday, June 5, 2020 (ILETSB requested)​​

                                    Early P.O.W.E.R. test- Tuesday, February 4, 2020, 10:00 a.m.​

                                    P.O.W.E.R. re-test- Thursday, February 6, 2020, 1:00 p.m. (only if a Recruit fails the Early test)

                                    (Early P.O.W.E.R. test is mandatory for all Recruits assigned to this class unless prior arrangements have been approved)

  • RC20-09               Sunday, May 10, 2020 – Friday, August 14, 2020

                                    Early P.O.W.E.R. test- TBD

                                    P.O.W.E.R. re-test- TBD (only if a Recruit fails the Early test)

                                    (Early P.O.W.E.R. test is mandatory for all Recruits assigned to this class unless prior arrangements have been approved)

  • RC20-10               Tuesday, August 18 – Tuesday, November 24, 2020

                                    Early P.O.W.E.R. test- TBD

                                    P.O.W.E.R. re-test- TBD

                                    (Early P.O.W.E.R. test is mandatory for all Recruits assigned to this class unless prior arrangements have been approved)

Please call 217-330-9091, option 1 (Jennifer) or 5 (Commander Williams), with any questions.