Basic Corrections Officer Academy- 5 week, 200 hour Corrections Academy

We have partnered with the Sangamon County Sheriff's Office Corrections Academy (see our Welcome page for additional information)

CY2021                   Approved BCO Academies, following Phase IV guidelines

  • CC21-09                Sunday, February 7 - Friday, March 12, 2021- (Currently full, wait list is now closed)

  • CC21-10                Sunday, April 25 - Friday, May 28, 2021- (Currently full, wait list is now closed)

  • CC21-11                Sunday, October 17 - Tuesday, November 23, 2021 (Currently full, wait list is still open)   

 

Please call or email Commander Williams with any questions and/or Academy reservations (217-330-9091 ext. 5, twilliams@richland.edu).

CY2022                   Approved BCO Academies

  • CC22-12                Sunday, January 23 - Friday, February 25, 2022- (Reservation period open)

  • CC22-13                Sunday, April 10 - Friday, May 13, 2022- (Reservation period open)

  • CC22-14                Sunday, September 11 - Friday, October 14, 2022- (Reservation period open)

 

Please call or email Commander Williams with any questions and/or Academy reservations (217-330-9091 ext. 5, twilliams@richland.edu).

GRADUATED!

GRADUATED!